Saturday, July 25, 2009

July 25, 2009

Tonight the Chickasaw Civic Theatre had their Annual Awards Banquet, election of officers and appointment of six new people to the Theatre Board. The event was held at Catfish Junction in Saraland and was attended by approximately 100 guests. Many awards were given out for each of the five plays during the 2008-09 season with final awards to the most important male and female contribution of the season. New officers named were President: Leonora Harrison, Vice President: Jeffrey Williamson, Secretary: Debbie Goff and Treasurer Steve Dawson. The new Board Members voted in tonight were: Charles Shaw, Janice Talbot, Jim Trout, Judy Van Norman, Steve Alsip and last, but not least, Ervin Dailey.

No comments:

Post a Comment